gif from giphy

Lately, I’ve been finding myself listening to so much new music. Every day I am constantly on the lookout for new finds, and every day I succeed at finding great new music to add to my playlists. As much as I love the music I find, I think it would be a shame for only me to hear it. Here are my fresh new finds that I think you all will love as much as me, hope you all enjoy it!

1. Rolled Up- Benny Sings, Mac DeMarco

This 2021 release was something I stumbled upon whilst on TikTok. After hearing it, I instantly loved it. It’s a great song to listen to while cruising with the windows down.

2. Feather- Little Dragon

I recently attended a TV Girl concert in Austin and the DJ who was playing the music before the performances had incredible taste. I wanna say I shazammed at least 10 songs while I was there. Now I have loved Little Dragon for a while, but it was my first time hearing this song while at the concert and I was so blown away at how great of a song it was.

3. Payday- Bando., Isaiah Rashad

I was blessed to have had this single release on my birthday this year. This duo absolutely killed it on this track and I’d love to hear more from them two in the future.

4. Backstage Pass- Smino, Monte Booker, The Drums

I’m a fan of the original song “Money” by The Drums, but when I discovered this Smino and Monte Booker spin on the beat, I was so impressed. This is such a perfect blend of two of my favorite genres, rap and indie pop. This has been a repeat ever since I discovered it.

5. SIERRA NIGHTS- Kevin Abstract, Ryan Beatty

Kevin and Ryan compliment each other so well on this track. It has been a while since Kevin’s released new solo projects, so for this to be his 2021 comeback it was definietly a pleasant surprise. Hopefully, we get more music from him soon.

6. Falling Apart- Slow Pulp

Need a song to cry to at night? Then this is the song for you. Slow Pulp never fails to get me in my feels.

7. Titan- Kenny Mason, Angel White

Kenny Mason has been one of the greatest discoveries I’ve made in a while. There is genuinely not one bad song that has come from him, but recently I have had Titan on repeat. I definitely recommend looking into his discography if you’re a fan of rap.

8. ARE YOU LETTING GO?- Dreamer Boy, BENEE

BENEE is such an incredible artist, so when I saw that she was featured on this track I just had to check it out. I was not let down.

9. Life Of The Party- Kanye West, Andre 3000

I have never been so grateful for a Deluxe album release more than Donda. We were gifted with this beautiful track featuring one of my favorite artists Andre Benjamin. I thought this would forever be a lost song when Donda was released and Andre issued a statement that he had worked with Kanye on a song but it sadly didn’t make the final cut in the end, but thankfully Donda Deluxe gave us all the content that hadn’t originally been on the initial release.

10. Ocean Breathes Salty- Modest Mouse

Discovered this gem while shopping in a cute little shop in downtown Houston. I have been wanting to listen to more Modest Mouse so finding this song has helped push me into looking more into their stuff.